Distinguished Ambassador is a new category for special friends of Woodwell Climate. It is an honorific for individuals of national or international stature willing to utilize their prominence to promote Woodwell Climate Research Center.


Thomas E. Lovejoy Thomas E. Lovejoy Ph.D. Distinguished Ambassador
John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Stuart Goode Private Investor
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
Joel Horn Conservationist
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Merloyd Ludington Publisher and Editor, Merloyd Lawrence Books
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Warren Adams Boston, MA
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
N. Stuart Harris, M.D. Boston, MA
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Victoria & Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Kate Schafer San Jose, CA
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Rob Stenson Falmouth, MA
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
Warren Adams Boston, MA
John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Elizabeth H. Bagley Elizabeth H. Bagley B.A. Director of Board Relations and Stewardship ebagley@woodwellclimate.org
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Paula Beckerle Paula C. Beckerle B.A. Senior Associate for Development Operations pbeckerle@woodwellclimate.org
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Justin Brice Guariglia Justin Brice Senior Fellow
Scott J. Goetz Scott Goetz Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist Scott.Goetz@nau.edu
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Beth Brazil Beth Brazil M.A. Senior Director of Foundation Relations bbrazil@woodwellclimate.org
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Robert Howarth Robert Howarth Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist howarth@cornell.edu
Stuart Goode Private Investor
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
Josef Kellndorfer Josef Kellndorfer Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist josef@earthbigdata.com
Joel Horn Conservationist
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
Shauna Conley Shauna Conley B.S. Payroll & Benefits Administrator sconley@woodwellclimate.org
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
John Holdren John Holdren Ph.D. Senior Advisor to the President info@woodwellclimate.org
Greg Fiske Gregory J. Fiske M.S. Senior Geospatial Analyst, Research Associate gfiske@woodwellclimate.org
Hilary Davis Hilary Davis B.A. Director of Information Technology hdavis@woodwellclimate.org
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Lee Davis Lee Davis B.A. Director of Human Resources ldavis@woodwellclimate.org
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Merloyd Ludington Publisher and Editor, Merloyd Lawrence Books
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Jacqueline Ducharme Jacqueline Ducharme B.S. Director of Annual Giving and Donor Engagement jducharme@woodwellclimate.org
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
John Le Coq John L. Le Coq Director
Gemma Pennucci Gemma Pennucci Coonamessett River Herring Intern pennu22g@mtholyoke.edu
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Victoria & Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Thomas E. Lovejoy Thomas E. Lovejoy Ph.D. Distinguished Ambassador
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
R.J. Lyman R.J. Lyman J.D. Director
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Kate Schafer San Jose, CA
Spencer Glendon Spencer Glendon Ph.D. Senior Fellow
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Paulo Moutinho Paulo Moutinho Ph.D. Distinguished Policy Fellow moutinho@ipam.org.br
Fred Palmer Fred Palmer Director of Facilities fpalmer@woodwellclimate.org
Rob Stenson Falmouth, MA
Amanda Poston Amanda E.W. Poston B.A. Finance Assistant-Accounts Payable aposton@woodwellclimate.org
Josie Rozzelle Josie Rozzelle Communications Intern jrozzelle@colgate.edu
Daniel Nepstad Daniel Nepstad Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
John D. Schade Ph.D. In memoriam
Distinguished Visiting Scientist
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Alison Smart Alison Smart B.F.A. Senior Fellow, Communications asmart@woodwellclimate.org
Julianne Waite Julianne Waite B.A. Website Administrator, Graphic Designer jwaite@woodwellclimate.org
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Rafe Pomerance Rafe Pomerance Senior Arctic Policy Fellow info@woodwellclimate.org
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
Joseph Zambo Joseph Zambo Forests and Climate Change Coordinator, Projet Équateur info@woodwellclimate.org
Scientists

Meet our researchers, program directors, and policy experts.

View Scientists
Staff

Meet our administrative, operations, and engagement teams.

View Staff