Distinguished Ambassador is a new category for special friends of Woodwell Climate. It is an honorific for individuals of national or international stature willing to utilize their prominence to promote Woodwell Climate Research Center.


John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Joshua Goldberg
Stuart Goode Private Investor
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
John P. Holdren Research Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Joel Horn Conservationist
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Warren Adams Boston, MA
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
N. Stuart Harris, M.D. Boston, MA
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Eloise Hodges Boston, MA
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Christopher Kaneb Cambridge, MA
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Kate Schafer Altadena, CA
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
James Worth New York, NY
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
No results found.
Warren Adams Boston, MA
John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Justin Brice Guariglia Justin Brice Artist in Residence
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Scott J. Goetz Scott Goetz Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist Scott.Goetz@nau.edu
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Jerry Brown Jerry Brown B.A. Director
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Robert Howarth Robert Howarth Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist howarth@cornell.edu
Josef Kellndorfer Josef Kellndorfer Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist josef@earthbigdata.com
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
Stuart Goode Private Investor
John Holdren John P. Holdren Ph.D. Senior Advisor to the President jholdren@woodwellclimate.org
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Eloise Hodges Boston, MA
John P. Holdren Research Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Lee Davis Lee Davis B.A. Chief People and Culture Officer ldavis@woodwellclimate.org
Joel Horn Conservationist
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Christopher Kaneb Cambridge, MA
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
Spencer Glendon Spencer Glendon Ph.D. Senior Fellow
Paula Beckerle Paula C. Beckerle B.A. Senior Associate for Development Operations pbeckerle@woodwellclimate.org
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Paulo Moutinho Paulo Moutinho Ph.D. Distinguished Policy Fellow moutinho@ipam.org.br
Greg Fiske Gregory J. Fiske M.S. Senior Geospatial Analyst, Senior Research Associate gfiske@woodwellclimate.org
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Chris Boudreaux M.S. Director of Annual Giving and Donor Engagement cboudreaux@woodwellclimate.org
Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Daniel Nepstad Daniel Nepstad Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist
Beth Brazil Beth Brazil M.A. Senior Director of Foundation Relations bbrazil@woodwellclimate.org
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Rafe Pomerance Rafe Pomerance Distinguished Senior Arctic Policy Fellow info@woodwellclimate.org
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Nancy Bridges Nancy Bridges B.A. Director of Strategic Events & Protocol nbridges@woodwellclimate.org
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
Kate Schafer Altadena, CA
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
Julia Holtzer Julia Holtzer M.S. Restoration Research Field Assistant jholtzer@woodwellclimate.org
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Hilary Davis Hilary Davis B.A. Director of Information Technology hdavis@woodwellclimate.org
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
John Driscoll John Driscoll M.S. Assistant Director of Facilities jdriscoll@woodwellclimate.org
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Mark Haycock B.S. Assistant Facilities Manager mhaycock@woodwellclimate.org
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
Jessica Howard M.S. Arctic Communications Specialist jhoward@woodwellclimate.org
James Worth New York, NY
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
Wendy Kingerlee Wendy Kingerlee B.S. Sponsored Research Office Manager wkingerlee@woodwellclimate.org
Rinzing Lama B.S. Staff Accountant – Accounts Payable rlama@woodwellclimate.org
Maargaret Lin Margaret Lin M.P.S. Communications Coordinator mlin@woodwellclimate.org
Erin MacDonald M.Sc. Human Resources and Benefits Specialist emacdonald@woodwellclimate.org
Sarah Moore Sarah Moore B.S. Development Coordinator for Foundation Relations smoore@woodwellclimate.org
Fred Palmer Fred Palmer Director of Facilities fpalmer@woodwellclimate.org
Karen Patterson Greene Karen Patterson Greene M.S., M.A. Director of Special Projects & Board Relations kpattersongreene@woodwellclimate.org
Amanda Poston Amanda E.W. Poston B.A. Sponsored Research Administrator aposton@woodwellclimate.org
Shana Singleton M.S. Recruiting & Onboarding Specialist ssingleton@woodwellclimate.org
Alison Smart Alison Smart B.F.A. Senior Fellow, Communications asmart@probablefutures.org
Julianne Waite Julianne Waite B.A. Website Administrator, Graphic Designer jwaite@woodwellclimate.org
Dr. Yili Yang Yili Yang Ph.D. Data Scientist Specialist yyl.eli@gmail.com
Joseph Zambo Joseph Zambo Forests and Climate Change Coordinator Consultant, Projet Équateur jzambo@woodwellclimate.org
Scientists

Meet our researchers, program directors, and policy experts.

View Scientists
Staff

Meet our administrative, operations, and engagement teams.

View Staff