Philip Duffy Philip B. Duffy Ph.D. President, Executive Director (Currently on a one-year assignment with the White House OSTP.) pduffy@woodwellclimate.org
Robert Max Holmes Robert Max Holmes Ph.D. Acting President and Executive Director, Senior Scientist rmholmes@woodwellclimate.org
Jennifer Francis Jennifer A. Francis Ph.D. Acting Deputy Director, Senior Scientist jfrancis@woodwellclimate.org
John Holdren John P. Holdren Ph.D. Senior Advisor to the President jholdren@woodwellclimate.org
Lee Davis Lee Davis B.A. Chief People and Culture Officer ldavis@woodwellclimate.org


Distinguished Ambassador is a new category for special friends of Woodwell Climate. It is an honorific for individuals of national or international stature willing to utilize their prominence to promote Woodwell Climate Research Center.


John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Joshua Goldberg
Stuart Goode Private Investor
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
John P. Holdren Research Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Joel Horn Conservationist
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Merloyd Ludington Publisher and Editor, Merloyd Lawrence Books
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Warren Adams Boston, MA
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
N. Stuart Harris, M.D. Boston, MA
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Eloise Hodges Boston, MA
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Christopher Kaneb Cambridge, MA
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Kate Schafer Altadena, CA
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Rob Stenson Falmouth, MA
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
James Worth New York, NY
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
Warren Adams Boston, MA
John H. Adams Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm Conservationist
Spencer Adler New York, NY
Neal A. Brown Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
Steven Berkenfeld New York, NY
Justin Brice Guariglia Justin Brice Artist in Residence
Scott J. Goetz Scott Goetz Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist Scott.Goetz@nau.edu
John Cantlon Vice-President, Emeritus Michigan State University
Steve Bernier Vineyard Haven, MA
Stephen T. Curwood Executive Producer & Host, Living on Earth, Public Radio International
Iris Fanger Arts Critic & Community Leader
Joanna & Stuart Brown Telluride, CO
Robert Howarth Robert Howarth Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist howarth@cornell.edu
Jerry Brown Jerry Brown B.A. Director
Stuart Goode Private Investor
Jim Cabot Boston, MA
David G. Hawkins Director, Climate Center, Natural Resources Defense Council
Josef Kellndorfer Josef Kellndorfer Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist josef@earthbigdata.com
Alan Greenglass Newark, DE
Robert Max Holmes Robert Max Holmes Ph.D. Acting President and Executive Director rmholmes@woodwellclimate.org
John Holdren John P. Holdren Ph.D. Senior Advisor to the President jholdren@woodwellclimate.org
John P. Holdren Research Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Joel Horn Conservationist
Lily Rice Hsia Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Carlos Dobler-Morales Carlos Dobler-Morales Ph.D. Postdoctoral Researcher Consultant cdobler@woodwellclimate.org
Lawrence S. Huntington Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Berl Hartman Cambridge, MA
Eloise Hodges Boston, MA
Lee Davis Lee Davis B.A. Chief People and Culture Officer ldavis@woodwellclimate.org
Karen C. Lambert Environmentalist & Political Activist
Dave Hoover Plymouth, MA
J.A. (Woody) Ives Lexington and Barnstable, MA
Merloyd Ludington Publisher and Editor, Merloyd Lawrence Books
Joy Jacobson Arlington, VA
Greg Fiske Gregory J. Fiske M.S. Senior Geospatial Analyst, Senior Research Associate gfiske@woodwellclimate.org
Mary Louise Montgomery Conservationist, Community Leader
Shanti & Yale Jones Ranchos de Taos, NM
Jeremy M. Oppenheim Founder & Managing Partner, SYSTEMIQ, Ltd.
Christopher Kaneb Cambridge, MA
Gilman Ordway Conservationist
Amelia Koch Brookline, MA
Beth Bagley Elizabeth H. Bagley B.A. Director of Board Relations and Stewardship ebagley@woodwellclimate.org
Amy H. Regan President, Harbourton Foundation
Kathy Kretman Washington, DC
Gordon W. Russell Partner, Sequoia Capital
Pamela Murphy Chevy Chase, MD
John Petersen Oberlin, OH
Robert Petersen Marco Island, FL
Ross Sandler Professor of Law, New York Law School
Theodore Roosevelt V Brooklyn, NY
Tedd Saunders President, Eco-Logical Solutions, Chief Sustainability Officer, Saunders Hotel Group
Paula Beckerle Paula C. Beckerle B.A. Senior Associate for Development Operations pbeckerle@woodwellclimate.org
James G. Speth Professor of Law, Vermont School of Law
Kate Schafer Altadena, CA
Spencer Glendon Spencer Glendon Ph.D. Senior Fellow
Peter Stein Hanover, NH
Paulo Moutinho Paulo Moutinho Ph.D. Distinguished Policy Fellow moutinho@ipam.org.br
Beth Brazil Beth Brazil M.A. Senior Director of Foundation Relations bbrazil@woodwellclimate.org
Rob Stenson Falmouth, MA
Nancy Bridges Nancy Bridges Director of Strategic Events & Protocol nbridges@woodwellclimate.org
Daniel Nepstad Daniel Nepstad Ph.D. Distinguished Visiting Scientist
Eric Stoermer Falmouth, MA
Rafe Pomerance Rafe Pomerance Distinguished Senior Arctic Policy Fellow info@woodwellclimate.org
Gen. Gordon Sullivan Falmouth, MA
Daniel Webb Falmouth, MA
Shauna Conley Shauna Conley B.S. Payroll & Benefits Specialist sconley@woodwellclimate.org
Bonnie Widdoes Boston and Edgartown, MA
Hilary Davis Hilary Davis B.A. Director of Information Technology hdavis@woodwellclimate.org
Stash Wislocki Telluride, CO
James Worth New York, NY
Zaurie Zimmerman Lexington, MA
Mark Haycock B.S. Assistant Facilities Manager mhaycock@woodwellclimate.org
Jessica Howard Arctic Communications Specialist jhoward@woodwellclimate.org
Rinzing Lama B.S. Staff Accountant – Accounts Payable rlama@woodwellclimate.org
Maargaret Lin Margaret Lin M.P.S. Communications Coordinator mlin@woodwellclimate.org
Sarah Moore Sarah Moore B.S. Development Coordinator for Foundation Relations smoore@woodwellclimate.org
Fred Palmer Fred Palmer Director of Facilities fpalmer@woodwellclimate.org
Amanda Poston Amanda E.W. Poston B.A. Sponsored Research Administrator aposton@woodwellclimate.org
Shana Singleton M.S. Recruiting & Onboarding Specialist ssingleton@woodwellclimate.org
Alison Smart Alison Smart B.F.A. Senior Fellow, Communications asmart@woodwellclimate.org
Julianne Waite Julianne Waite B.A. Website Administrator, Graphic Designer jwaite@woodwellclimate.org
Anna Talucci Anna Talucci Ph.D. Postdoctoral Researcher
Anneka Williams Anneka Williams B.A. External Affairs Intern
Rachael Treharne Rachael Treharne Ph.D. Postdoctoral Researcher Consultant rtreharne@woodwellclimate.org
Anna Virkkala Anna Virkkala Ph.D. Postdoctoral Researcher Consultant avirkkala@woodwellclimate.org
Dr. Yili Yang Yili Yang Ph.D. Data Scientist Specialist yyl.eli@gmail.com
Joseph Zambo Joseph Zambo Forests and Climate Change Coordinator Consultant, Projet Équateur jzambo@woodwellclimate.org
Scientists

Meet our researchers, program directors, and policy experts.

View Scientists
Staff

Meet our administrative, operations, and engagement teams.

View Staff